A huge thank you!

19th February 2019 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Very impressed with your service

A residential Customer in Cambridge just called in the office to say a huge thank you to our Engineer, Neil for quickly and efficiently solving the problem with their blocked toilet. The customer had a blocked toilet right over the weekend and hadn’t realised we offer a 24/7/365 emergency unblocking service so they battled on until they called us out on Monday to rectify the problem!

Our Engineer unblocked the customers toilet in no time at all to restore flow. Mrs R says “we were very impressed with his skills and will definitely use you for any further issues, its reassuring to know you operate over the weekends. A huge thank you to your engineer”

Building control was very happy!

26th September 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Metro Rod Cambridge recently carried out a new manhole and soil stack installation for our client Greenleaf Property Services. Our Senior Engineer attended site to carry out a survey and advised accordingly. Graham says “your guy was very knowledgeable and advised me on what could be done, he did this on time and on budget causing the least disruption possible”

To install the manhole, it was necessary to excavate and locate exisiting pipework. We then provided a concrete base, fit a riser and a cover. We ran a new pipe from the new bathroom and connect the soil sack using existing pipework.

Graham Pierce, Director at Greenleaf Property Services confidently said “we were very happy with your service, and more importantly Building Control were also very happy with the end result!” “your Engineer answered all my questions, he left clean and tidy. It was the right job at the right time”

 

CCTV Survey Review

21st August 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Cctv Engineer Cctv Internal

 

5 * Review of our CCTV Drainage Survey

Mr Williams in Thetford, Suffolk recently reviewed our CCTV Drainage Survey for his property. Our Engineer was called to undertake a CCTV survey of a drain at the property which included a building extension as there was a problem with a blockage from the main drain.

Mr Williams said of our service “you did exactly what I wanted, you couldn’t have done more for me – 5 stars!”

Thank you for the review!

At Metro Rod Cambridge, we have invested in  iTouch Technology which enables us to perform this camera survey quickly and effectively sending the report straight to a web portal. This report includes a full colour video, images, any site sketches, and when applicable, recommendations with the full cost breakdown of repairs.

To learn more about the full range of CCTV Surveys we can provide see  https://www.metrorod.co.uk/services/cctv-drain-survey/

Call our office to book yours today on 01353 659047

Email kevin.russell@metrorod.co.uk

“Compared to other Drainage Companies your service is like stepping into the light!”

23rd May 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Such a lovely review received today from Mrs James in Ely, she says:
“I have been dealing with you for some years now, you are prompt, efficient and polite. All your engineers are very pleasant to deal with. Compared to other Drainage Companies we have used, your service is like stepping into the light!”

My Monday morning got so much better, thank you!

24th April 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Local Boat Chandlery Company gave our service a 5 star review following a blocked gulley:

“Very pleased with your work, the guy who came out was personable, friendly, quick and polite. He was keen to see if I needed anything else doing and got it sorted quickly. My Monday morning got so much better!”

Another happy domestic customer in Cambridge

17th April 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

“I wanted to let you know that its so nice to meet someone so keen on doing their job, what a lovely fella your engineer is!”

5 Star Review from a Domestic Customer in Cambridge

17th April 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

“My wife said that I must phone you to thank you so very much for your unblocking service, I have been in Sales for 43 years, so many people want to complain but I like to give credit where it is due! Thank you very much for what your engineer did, what a lovely gentleman. He went above and beyond to sort out our drainage problems and he even made everything good with the grass afterwards!”

Mr Harker, Cambridgeshire

Fantastic Attitude

24th May 2017 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

We had an issue on site last week with a blocked drain so we gave you a call and I am happy to say all was dealt with quickly and painlessly.

My main reason for this mail was just to say a big thank you to guy who came out to sort out the issue. I think he is a real credit to you in the way he dealt with the problem and his overall attitude and manner was fantastic a real pleasure to deal with, again a real credit to you.

It not something I get to do very often but felt compelled to mail you.

Ashley Harriman - Coates Group
Top