5 Star

Couldn’t ask for better service from Metro Rod Cambridge

28th August 2019 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

F.O.G or to you and me Fat, Oil and Grease was the cause of a recent sink blockage in a Cambridge kitchen this week. We received a call from a residential customer who had a blocked, smelly sink. Our Engineer happened to be just around the corner from the property so was able to attend within 10 minutes of the call, the customer comments;

“I was happy with your service, I couldn’t have asked for any better, your guy arrived within 10 minutes. He fully cleaned the drain, gave excellent advise, checked the flow and we were operational once again! Very reliable service and I am very happy to recommend you”

 

 

5 Star Review

Bang on!

23rd July 2019 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Perfect – bang on!

A residential client can’t praise us enough this week. Having previously called out another drainage company who claimed to have cleared a blocked drain, our client faced another issue only days later…… The problem resurfaced when he came home to a garden full of sewage! He quickly decided to call out Metro Rod Cambridge to resolve the problem.

On attendance at the property, our engineer discovered the cause of the blockage to be 2 gardens up -not in the owners garden! The end of the drainage line was at the neighbouring property, not his own, so after checking this, the engineer could clear the run completely restoring flow right along the 3 properties.

The client says “your service was perfect, bang on! I’m only sorry that its cost me a lot extra to put a simple job right, I should have called you out 1st!”

A huge thank you!

19th February 2019 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Very impressed with your service

A residential Customer in Cambridge just called in the office to say a huge thank you to our Engineer, Neil for quickly and efficiently solving the problem with their blocked toilet. The customer had a blocked toilet right over the weekend and hadn’t realised we offer a 24/7/365 emergency unblocking service so they battled on until they called us out on Monday to rectify the problem!

Our Engineer unblocked the customers toilet in no time at all to restore flow. Mrs R says “we were very impressed with his skills and will definitely use you for any further issues, its reassuring to know you operate over the weekends. A huge thank you to your engineer”

Building control was very happy!

26th September 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Metro Rod Cambridge recently carried out a new manhole and soil stack installation for our client Greenleaf Property Services. Our Senior Engineer attended site to carry out a survey and advised accordingly. Graham says “your guy was very knowledgeable and advised me on what could be done, he did this on time and on budget causing the least disruption possible”

To install the manhole, it was necessary to excavate and locate exisiting pipework. We then provided a concrete base, fit a riser and a cover. We ran a new pipe from the new bathroom and connect the soil sack using existing pipework.

Graham Pierce, Director at Greenleaf Property Services confidently said “we were very happy with your service, and more importantly Building Control were also very happy with the end result!” “your Engineer answered all my questions, he left clean and tidy. It was the right job at the right time”

 

CCTV Survey Review

21st August 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Cctv Engineer Cctv Internal

 

5 * Review of our CCTV Drainage Survey

Mr Williams in Thetford, Suffolk recently reviewed our CCTV Drainage Survey for his property. Our Engineer was called to undertake a CCTV survey of a drain at the property which included a building extension as there was a problem with a blockage from the main drain.

Mr Williams said of our service “you did exactly what I wanted, you couldn’t have done more for me – 5 stars!”

Thank you for the review!

At Metro Rod Cambridge, we have invested in  iTouch Technology which enables us to perform this camera survey quickly and effectively sending the report straight to a web portal. This report includes a full colour video, images, any site sketches, and when applicable, recommendations with the full cost breakdown of repairs.

To learn more about the full range of CCTV Surveys we can provide see  https://www.metrorod.co.uk/services/cctv-drain-survey/

Call our office to book yours today on 01353 659047

Email [email protected]

“Compared to other Drainage Companies your service is like stepping into the light!”

23rd May 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Such a lovely review received today from Mrs James in Ely, she says:
“I have been dealing with you for some years now, you are prompt, efficient and polite. All your engineers are very pleasant to deal with. Compared to other Drainage Companies we have used, your service is like stepping into the light!”

My Monday morning got so much better, thank you!

24th April 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

Local Boat Chandlery Company gave our service a 5 star review following a blocked gulley:

“Very pleased with your work, the guy who came out was personable, friendly, quick and polite. He was keen to see if I needed anything else doing and got it sorted quickly. My Monday morning got so much better!”

Another happy domestic customer in Cambridge

17th April 2018 - in Bury st Edmonds, Cambridge, Kings Lynn

“I wanted to let you know that its so nice to meet someone so keen on doing their job, what a lovely fella your engineer is!”

Top