I’m so grateful to your engineers

2nd March 2018 - in Carmarthen, Neath, Pembroke, Swansea

Just wanted to thanks to the two engineers Josh and Nicky from Metro Rod Swansea who have been so helpful and battled the extreme cold today at my house in llanfynydd

They helped fix my pipe collapse which is deep under the garden, they have done a temporary fix so we can at least use the water again and will be back to finish the job – I’m so grateful!

ANOTHER 5* STAR REVIEW – “GREAT SERVICE & STAFF”

2nd March 2018 - in Carmarthen, Neath, Pembroke, Swansea

Check out our latest 5* star review on Facebook from a very happy customer who had to let us know how happy they were with the quality and skill of our engineers… especially given the weather conditions at the time!

Great service and staff. Highly recommend!

Posted by Andrew Brewer on Thursday, 1 March 2018

We pride ourselves on customer service and the capability of our engineers! So much so we guarantee a safe and professional service day and night.

Call us today with any drainage problems – 01792 863923

5 out of 5 Stars: “Reliable and Quick!”

21st November 2017 - in Carmarthen, Neath, Pembroke, Swansea

Our on-call engineer this weekend was called to a rental property in Swansea to help with a blocked toilet.

A fairly standard job which involved initial investigative work and then some High-Pressure Water Jetting to shift the blockage.
No surprise the blockage was caused by the build of wet-wipes which of course should never be flushed.

The problem was resolved quickly and efficiently by our specialist engineer.

The end result was a very happy customers who left us the following feedback:

“Really reliable and sorted the problem out straight away! 5 stars”

Calm Carmarthen

16th November 2017 - in Carmarthen, Neath, Pembroke, Swansea

Engineers attended a property in Carmarthen for a Blocked Drain. When they got to this property they knew it was more than just a blocked drain.

They High Pressure Water Jetted the line and then used the CCTV Drainage Camera to see what was causing this big blockage. They saw that the line has multiple cracks which was causing debris to catch on to the cracks and started building up.

Engineers came back to put a Liner in and the drain was then free flowing again.

Domestic HPWJ

13th November 2017 - in Carmarthen, Neath, Pembroke, Swansea

Earlier this week our engineers headed out to Swansea as we had a call from a domestic client asking us to attend there property as the drains were blocked and over flowing.

When the engineers arrived on the property they couldn’t believe how much water was on the domestic drive! They began by High Pressure Water Jetting the man hole and Mechanically Clean it. After two hours of hard work the blockage was removed and water was slowly draining away. Full flow resort and cleaned the area. The Client was so happy she made the engineers a cup of tea and gave them biscuits for the van.

Very quick response time

8th January 2017 - in Carmarthen, Neath, Pembroke, Swansea

“Very quick response time also very helpful over the phone. And pleased with my Easter mug filled with treats. That was a lovely touch. I will certainly use again.”

Ms Richards

Quick Response

8th January 2017 - in Carmarthen, Neath, Pembroke, Swansea

“I would just like to take this time to thank the two engineers who attended my house in the evening on such a quick response. Two polite men who represent the company well.”

Mr Morgan

Will not hesitate to recommend

8th January 2017 - in Carmarthen, Neath, Pembroke, Swansea

“Dear Gary,

I would like to thank you Gary, for the prompt and personal service for the drain survey I recently procured from Metro Rod for my daughter’s house.

The process from my initial enquiry to the final survey report was carried out with excellent personal care and attention by Metro Rod’s staff. The results from the survey mean that my daughter is now able to progress with the project, if not fully but is able to plan the next stage.

I will not hesitate to recommend your services Gary and Metro Rod to others for any future drain or sewer problems.”

Mike Murphy Director - Ynni Cymru Energy Solutions Ltd
Top